Eleven (chamber orch.)

///Eleven (chamber orch.)
Eleven (chamber orch.)2016-05-05T19:33:35+00:00

ELEVEN for flute, clarinet, flugelhorn, 2 percussion, electric guitar, piano, vioin, viola, cello, bass

duration: 11 minutes

commissioned by Ensemble Eleven

premiered by Ensemble Eleven in Manchester, England in November, 2001

Eleven is a chamber concerto, based on the ritornello concerto forms of Vivaldi and J. S. Bach, and infused with a rock spirit.  Between the rock ritornellos, every musician gets to show off in a featured solo.

Purchase this score from BCP Music! Eleven Score

Need more information?